Days 13 & 14: Week 2 Wrap Up

Hello Friends!

This has been an interesting week for sure.  I have been playing with color and it is super frustrating and rewarding.  So yesterday and today was really just about playing and seeing what happens.  I did my best to not worry about the outcome and just have fun.

Day 13:

I made this girl twice yesterday.  I am not going to count the painted face as one of the faces for the week because I like the sketch i did of her better.

I am not going to go into the steps from the painting because it was a apart of the class I am taking “Let’s Face It” by Kara Bullock.

IMG_5457.JPG The second time I made her was much more satisfying.  I used graphite pencil and charcoal.

As you can tell I am feeling much more comfortable in my drawing skills than my painting skills.  It is okay! The painting will come with time, and I also just love sketching.  It always makes me happy.

Day 14:

Color Theory is one if those things that I don’t fully get.  I was discussing it with my friend Jenn  from B Inspired and she encouraged me to make a color cheat sheet.  This has helped so much and will be a great tool to use along side my color wheel.   Here are the photos of how I made it.  If you would like more details please email me.

I am also taking a 10 day class by Carrie Brummer with Artist Strong called “Soul Brush Sessions”   This is a free course and if you are interested please click on the hyper link with Carrie’s name and it will take you to her website.

Today was just about playing, so nothing about this piece is “technically correct”  I just played with my colored pencils and had a relaxing time.

I just realized that today marks 2 weeks that I have started.  Here is a photo of all the faces I have made during the past two weeks!

 

Thank you again for coming on this journey with me!  I appreciate every single one of you!  Tell me in the comments below, is color hard for you?  What are your favorite color tools?

 

Leave a Reply

