Day 15: Figure drawing

Hello Lovelies!

Before I start on today, I wanted to let you know that I did make another face yesterday.  I felt I was cheating my self by just doing the Super Hero.  Playing with you art is very important and the Super Hero was the permission I needed to play.  However the more I thought about it the more I decided that I could not count it as a face.  So here is yesterdays Day 14 face.

day14b

For today’s face I wanted to also include the figure (body) of this girl.  I found her pose so beautiful that I decided to give it a try.  I started the same way I always do by sketching out the shapes I saw. IMG_5481 (1)

I realized the shape of her arm was a bit wonky so I adjusted her arm and started shading her face and filling out her hair. IMG_5482

Next I took my PrismaColor Pencils and colored in her eyes and added details to her mouth.  I also filled in the values of her dress.

Finally I took my Black Stabilo All Pencil and shaded in the darkest values on her dress and skirt.  Then I took some water and a paint brush and painted the areas where I put the Stabilo.

day15a.jpg

I went over her dress with the Stabilo and water a few more times until I was happy.  Here she is completed.

day15final

I really love her and I am very pleased with the shape of her figure.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

