Bonus Post: The rest of the story

Hello Friends,

I received feedback from several of you that you did not enjoy my little game and really wanted to know the rest of her story.  Here it is.  I hope you like it.

The Journey Home

“I met her while waiting for the bus.  My car had broken down and I needed to run a few errands so public transportation was my best option.  I love to observe and look at peoples faces, she must have caught me staring because she said “May I help you?” in a slightly annoyed voice.   I apologized for staring and told her that I am an artist and that she had one  of the most beautiful faces I have ever seen up close.  She kind of laughed me off and said I must be crazy.

She must have found me amusing because she decided to sit down next to me and we began to talk.  As we chatted she began to tell me her life story.  She is from a very small town in the middle of nowhere.  When she was 18 she decided that her small town had nothing to offer her so she left everything she knew and moved to Phoenix.  “Why Phoenix?” I asked.  She laughed and told me she had no idea, but that she always wanted to come to Phoenix.  “That was 10 years ago” she said with a sigh…and now all I can think about is getting back home.

She told me that when she was young her favorite place in the world was a little chapel on the outskirts of town.  It was over 100 years old and had not been used in decades.  Out side the chapel was fields of wildflowers as far as the eye could see.   She would lay in the middle of the flowers and soak in the colors and smells and watch the clouds go by.     She told me that this is where she feels most safe and most at home, and she can’t wait to get there.

She was starting to tell me that she was going home and that she would love to stay in touch.  Just as we where about to exchange information her bus arrived and she got on it before I could think to ask her what her name was.   I hope that the field and the little chapel is still there and I hope she finds what she is looking for.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

