Day 27 & 28: Week 4 Wrap Up!

Hello Friends!  We are 4 weeks into the new year!

Day 27:

I think I may have finally gotten over my fear of dark values!  Yay!  I created her using graphite and charcoal pencils.

12509294_10153189756952142_1738625496321804316_n

Day 28 

Today was just one of those days where nothing went as it should.  I made 3 different girls today.  My plan was to do an Imperfect Girl inspired by Petra Steins Class in Let’s Face It.  Petra using a blending technique that is super challenging and for some reason I just can’t seem to wrap my brain around it.IMG_5916

However after about 4 hours of fighting with her I had a melt down.  Crying and so upset why I could not figure it out…soo I am not proud of this but I did promise to show you the ups and downs of my journey……IMG_5917

Yes, in a fit of frustration I covered her face in black paint.  Ha ha ha ha….I then took my oil pastel crayon and drew a happy face.  I actually kind of love the look of this.   So after I painted her face black I took a deep breath, I realized that I really love drawing faces.  I enjoy painting them but my heart sings when I am drawing.

So instead of painting I drew a girl from my imagination.  It was so relaxing and fun and I just love how she turned out.

 

And here she is completed day28

Week 4 Wrap up and Other News

Here are the photos from the last 7 days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In Other News

On January 31st; I will be selling some of the pieces from this month in a group called Imperfectly Unleashed Art Collective  They will be at special prices just for the members of that group.  Please feel free to come on over and take a look.  No purchase is required.

Thank you again for following along with me on this journey.  I appreciate every single one of you!

 

Leave a Reply

